Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Gabe
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Good cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made these cookies for my Family yesterday. I was careful to follow the instructions exactly, so my rating would be accurate. My Family asked "Where did you buy these? These are the best cookies, ever!" I am a very good cook, but it took quite a while (and the mixing bowl as proof)to convince them they were homemade. Wonderful recipe! I will be making another batch today -- Family ate all the Cookies last night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bmonies
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
DELICIOUS! These were the quickest and easiest cookies I've ever made! I usually DESTROY cookie recipes that aren't my sugar recipe I've been making all my life but this one was a success. I added about 6 squares of chopped vanilla almond bark and only half a cup of chocolate chips to my recipe and everyone was in love with these. They refrigerate and slice very well when you don't need the entire batch as well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used honey instead of brown sugar and they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GageK
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
These cookies are by far the best Chocolate Chip cookies I have ever had! Very easy to make. Don't stray from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Pretty good cookies! Good texture, but they didn't turn out as big as I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We made these following the recipe exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal canzi
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
What an absolutely fantastic recipe. I have been trying numerous chocolate chip cookie recipes and this one is by far the best. I made them into normal size cookies which turned out to be about 3 dozen. I truly believe that melting the butter makes all the difference in the world. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever made. I bring them to every work party and they always sell the quickest at bake sells. Everyone loves them. If you want them to be sugar free, just replace the white sugar with 1/4 cup splenda, the brown sugar with 1/2 cup brown sugar splenda mix, and the chocolate chips with sugar free chocolate chips. They turned out exactly the same and still taste amazing! I secretly switched my cookies with my sugar free ones at a work party once and no one even noticed. They ate them up as fast as they usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe was easy and the cookies were perfect, not overly sweet and soft and chewy. I made one dozen large cookies with a regular ice cream scoop and a dozen using a smaller scoop. I liked that it didn't use so much flour and the melted butter gave it a nicer buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States