Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is the best cookie recipe I've found! I do tweak it to be gooey and almost baked. But it's an amazing recipe to start with for new bakers or for more seasoned bakers to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariah Backlund
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Oh my gosh....luv!! Didn't have the chips, so I used mini M&Ms. Chewy and chocolatey. This is definitely in my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Backlund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have made this recipe both regular & gluten free & loved it every time! For gluten free cookies, just use gluten free flour in the EXACT same proportions as regular recipe with a 1/2 tsp of xantham gum. I do not bother with the extra egg yolk, I put in 2 whole eggs. It has never affected the outcome. I would NOT sift the flour as some have suggested nor would I use the mixer to combine the wet & dry ingredients together. When I've tried that I end up with a dryer, bread like cookie that is not dense or chewy. I put the choc chips in with the flour & mix in wet ingredients by hand with a spatula. DO refrigerate for at least an hour. I bake 1 sheet of cookies at a time & put the dough back in the fridge between each spooning. All in all, a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boobooetta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Mill Bay, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is an awesome recipe...my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole Terry
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These turned out great! My boyfriend loves them! I'm thinking about adding mini Reese's cups next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
amazing but in order to make it taste like store bought cookies you only cook it for 10 minutes! and by me saying the taste of store bought cookies i mean they taste DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The best cookie ever. I followed the recipe exactly as written but doubled it. I melted the butter and did everything else and made no changes. I refrigerated the dough for about 3 hours till I baked them. The dough was very hard, but I scooped it out and rolled it into balls. Big balls of cookie dough! It made about 24 big cookies. I cooked them until they were done on the edges and a little soft. Let them sit on the cookie sheets for about 5 min before putting them on cookie rack. Perfect! Don't get put off by the melted butter, it is weird and when you add the butter to the sugar and "cream" it it doesn't look normal but don't worry. It is great and they turn out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eziennkerlee
Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evelyn
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I try this and it turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I make it at least a couple of times a month, and actually made two batches this weekend. I like the fact that I can mix it up in one bowl and I don't need my electric mixer. I do melt the butter, then add the other ingredients, and I don't need to put in the refrigerator to firm it up. It does not spread like some other reviewers have complained - I always use real butter. They come out perfect every time - crunchy on the edges, chewy in the middle. I don't make the giant cookies, rather just use my regular size cookie scoop, then bake for 12-14 minutes at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is great... if you DON'T MELT THE BUTTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States