Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These are amazing cookies. I follow the recipe to the letter with one exception. I let the batter sit for 24 hrs or if in a hurry put them in the freezer. For an hour or two. I also really cream the wet ingredients in my mixer for at least two minutes before adding the dry ingredients. I have found that this makes them fluffy and delicious. When I first started making this recipe my mixer had died on me so I resorted to mixing by hand thinking that was okay. They were a bit flat but still tasted amazing. Then when I finally replaced my mixer and started really beating the wet ingredients they became a bakers dream. I have served them to Marines and their family members for the past three years and they cant get enough of them. I even received a coin from a commander (military persons will know the significance) because they were so amazing. Oh and I use Ghirardelli chips that I keep in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe was great! I made the cookies exactly as described and they came out great the only going I did was drop them by 1/8 cup instead of 1/4 cup baked it for 16 mins cookies came out perfectly. I felt that 1/4 cup was too large. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is such a good recipe!!!!! I was out of brown sugar so i substituted it with just more plain white sugar, it still turned out fabulous!! take the cookies out of the oven before you think you should otherwise they will harden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I use this recipe every single time!! Everyone loves them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These make fine cookies, but I will tweak them in the future. Also, mine did not turn out flat and chewy, but puffy and cakey, which I might like better anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I hated this recipe. Even though I followed the recipe perfectly, my cookies turned out just like the many other bad chocolate chip cookies that I have tried. They didn't flatten like I expected, and didn't taste like anything great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Good recipe. I didn't have a cookie sheet big enough to make all at once so they all spread into one huge cookie. As they cooled the edges got a little crispy, but they were sufficiently chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
There was too much flour in the recipe and the dough was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Made these, exactly like the recipe, I added 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Unfortunately, I won't make them again! They were very flat, almost see through, and I am looking for a thick chewy cookie. The flavor was good, if you are looking for a thin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is my absolute favorite chocolate chip cookie! My only change was to up the vanilla to 1.5 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States