Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CrimsonTigress
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Made the recipe to the T and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
These cookies are delicious. Made two nights ago, and we are getting ready to bake tonight. Sorry to all the other leading recipes, We have made them All...THESE ARE THE SOFEST! CHEWIEST EVER!!! You will gobble them up, even if you are not a huge chochlate fan. TAKE Out Of Oven, as Soon as edges brown, soft chewy.....amazing... Go bake, so are we. I am a mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Great recipe! Really quick, easy, and adjustable! I substituted the chocolate chips with 1/2 a cup of chopped pecans and 1/2 a cup of white chocolate. They disappear in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This recipe is unbelievably good. I'm a serious cookie fan, and I have tested many recipes. These get my vote. I always brown the butter, as it gives it that extra something special. I have a quarter-cup measure which I use to get the perfect size every time (per recipe--don't skip this part), and I use convection to bake, and it creates a really nice, chewy cookie on the inside with a perfect, golden crunch on the outside. This has been my go-to cookie recipe for years, and everyone raves about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I make these all the time, they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Simple recipe. Very pleased with the results. These cookies are very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
These cookies were one of the best recipes that I have ever made! My son did most of the work with me doing the oven and the egg separation and they are gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
huge hit in my house....literally :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Not bad - will keep until I find the "perfect" recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TravelGirl7
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Great recipe!! Note if you are looking for extra chewy/soft cookies: Take your cookies out between 8 and 10 minutes. If you leave them in for the full 15 they are only soft while hot and become harder after cooling. I just kept an eye on mine in the 8-10 min time interval looking for when they just started to turn brown. Different ovens will have different results so I just recommended starting to eyeball them at around 8 minutes if you're after a soft cookie. These cookies are also easy to make if you're limited on kitchen equipment. I made these while house sitting with just two bowls, 1 wooden spoon, and a cookie sheet. I also decided to make smaller cookies so we could have more - using about 1 1/2 inch balls on the pan and spreading apart so each tray had 12 cookies (4 rows of 3) I ended up with three trays and 36 delicious cookies! Parchment paper is helpful if you're reusing the same pan - i just slid one off to cool and put the next one on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States