Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I use this recipe every time I make chocolate chip cookies and if I don't have any chocolate chips, I will just make the recipe without the chips and the cookies come out just as good- minus the loss of chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These cookies are fantastic, a very close second to my all time favorite cc cookie, chewy jumbo chocolate chip cookies from this site. These cookies are fairly soft, chewy but not flat. I got 20 1/4 cup cookies from this recipe, baked 17 mins, perfect. I did refrigerate the dough for about 1/2 hr prior to baking, it just seems to prevent the cookies from being flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING. On top of it all, it was cold today and I was down with the flu, and these cookies, coupled with all that.. AMAZING. It is definitely a must try, i will make these cookies every fall and winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I like that they didn't take long but didn't like that they were really thin and they tasted like corn bread to me. all in all they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I work at a restaurant and the cooks decided to use this recipe for a large wedding party. These cookies were so good. I only got to test one, but it was perfect. I'd give them 5 stars but I haven't had a chance to bake them at home. Going to do that this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made these cookies for my boyfriend tonight, as soon as he tried one his reply was "I think I just fell a little more in love with you!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is great recipe i added reeses pieces it reminds me of Pillsbury reese cookies that u buy then cook at home.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe to the "T," and they came out perfectly!!! My kids LOVE IT!! This will be the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I use for now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Minyard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe was right on point. Didn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Holy Cow. Seriously the best chocolate chip cookies EVER! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi

Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States