Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
These cookies were one of the best recipes that I have ever made! My son did most of the work with me doing the oven and the egg separation and they are gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
huge hit in my house....literally :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Not bad - will keep until I find the "perfect" recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TravelGirl7
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Great recipe!! Note if you are looking for extra chewy/soft cookies: Take your cookies out between 8 and 10 minutes. If you leave them in for the full 15 they are only soft while hot and become harder after cooling. I just kept an eye on mine in the 8-10 min time interval looking for when they just started to turn brown. Different ovens will have different results so I just recommended starting to eyeball them at around 8 minutes if you're after a soft cookie. These cookies are also easy to make if you're limited on kitchen equipment. I made these while house sitting with just two bowls, 1 wooden spoon, and a cookie sheet. I also decided to make smaller cookies so we could have more - using about 1 1/2 inch balls on the pan and spreading apart so each tray had 12 cookies (4 rows of 3) I ended up with three trays and 36 delicious cookies! Parchment paper is helpful if you're reusing the same pan - i just slid one off to cool and put the next one on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have made, much better than the Toll House recipe. I think it is the melted butter. They are quite large, but crisp on the edges and soft and chewy on the inside. I use regular salted butter or margarine, and simply omit the salt. I've added extra chips and even some chopped walnuts and still get the same great results. This is my go-to cookie recipe to keep the jar filled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryle Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
These cookies are delicious, although since I like my cookies a little more chewy I prefer to have it cook for 13 minutes instead of 15-17. But if you are like my sister and like it a bit more done I would cook it for 16 minutes since when the batch that I put in for 17 minutes it was a tiny bit burned around the side, I'm not sure if it's because of my oven or what. I know this is off statement but how do you change the picture for the account?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COCOB421
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
So- I've read the reviews and followed suggestions. Made the dough last night and baked the cookies this morning. I didn't bake beyond 20 minutes (perhaps I didn't need to bake them for that long) but they were crunchy chewy. Edges crunchy- center SLIGHTLY chewy. Not the results I was hoping for. I wanted that gooey, chewy center or have the entire cookie, soft and chewy. I'll try this recipe again, maybe without chilling the dough, using shortening and baking for less time. Tasted good- I've made sweeter cookies and I think the sugar content for this was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Hands down, the best chocolate cookie recipe ever. I make it all the time, and sometimes, for a special treat, mix up the type of chips I use with white chocolate and semisweet as well as dark. Today, I am making them with macadamia, semisweet, and shite chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
THE BEST CHEWY CHOCOLATE CHIP RECIPE!! Only thing I will change is cut the choc chips back to a cup, and make smaller cookies. 1/4 batter balls create massive treats, far too large for the kids, some adults even
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
OMG!!!! These cookies are the absolute best chocolate chip cookie I ever tasted!!! Every time I made chocolate chip cookies I would always use the same recipe. I never wanted to try a different recipe because I thought I would never find anything better. Boy was I ever wrong. I decided to try this recipe and well let's just say, this is now my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe. My husband and daughter both tried them and said it tastes just like Pillsbury dough...only better! That's all I needed to hear. I didn't make any changes except for doubling up on the recipe. I had a feeling these were going to be a hit and boy was I ever right. They're really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States