Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We made these following the recipe exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal canzi
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
What an absolutely fantastic recipe. I have been trying numerous chocolate chip cookie recipes and this one is by far the best. I made them into normal size cookies which turned out to be about 3 dozen. I truly believe that melting the butter makes all the difference in the world. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever made. I bring them to every work party and they always sell the quickest at bake sells. Everyone loves them. If you want them to be sugar free, just replace the white sugar with 1/4 cup splenda, the brown sugar with 1/2 cup brown sugar splenda mix, and the chocolate chips with sugar free chocolate chips. They turned out exactly the same and still taste amazing! I secretly switched my cookies with my sugar free ones at a work party once and no one even noticed. They ate them up as fast as they usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe was easy and the cookies were perfect, not overly sweet and soft and chewy. I made one dozen large cookies with a regular ice cream scoop and a dozen using a smaller scoop. I liked that it didn't use so much flour and the melted butter gave it a nicer buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have been making a cookie very similar to this for years (I only use slightly more salt) It's a fantastic cookie and has won competitions and I'm always asked for the recipe. I can't believe some of the poor reviews - though it sounds like a cooking error, over stirred and over cooked. However, this must be tough to do since my 5 year old makes these by herself sometimes. Great (giant) cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Absolutely Perfect! The first batch had chocolate chips and chopped peanuts. It was so good I added onto the second batch: chocolate chips, chopped peanuts, coconut shreds. My next batch will include raisins and oatmeal. I don't think I can mess this cookie up. Perfectly soft the first day, still moist the second day (just not quite as chewy...but who cares?), I can't say what happens on day three...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've tried this recipe a few times. The flavor was good, standard choc chip cookie taste. The problem is that they spread out FLAT. I tried chilling the dough, using margarine, etc. Then I used the trick I use on many other cookie recipes when I don't want them to spread....I cut the amount of both the brown sugar and white sugar in half and doubled the baking soda. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made these exactly like the recipe except I didn't have two cups of chocolate chips so I substituted one cup butterscotch and they were awesome! I've seriously never had a cookie come out that perfect, I always over cook them or under cook them even with the given times. This recipe was perfect, thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent Chocolate Chip Cookies. The only thing I changed was that I used 2 whole eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Fantastic. Exactly the type of cookie I was searching for. I would add some cinnamon next time for something different. I doubled the recipe and still have loads of dough left over in the fridge for a later date but certainly didn't need to double the recipe. I took some advice from another reviewer and chilled the dough in the freezer for about 15 minutes to firm up the dough and it really helped. Cookies still remain nice and chewy even after they have completely cooled. Will use recipe again. I baked these for 12 minutes because 15 was a little too crunchy for me. Every minute counts for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PilotsRoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States