Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Yum!!! Love em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe was very surprising! I was scepticle at first because of the melted butter, I have always heard butter should be soft but cool. They turned out wonderful, they were soft, big and not flat. I have never baked cookies at 325 degrees either, but it was fine. I started at 16 mins and ended up doing 19 mins. Ovens very so I watched them until the sides started to brown like another reviewer had mentioned. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
perfecto!!! I used 1/4 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of chocolate chips. These were amazing and my kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is great! Five stars as written... I refrigerated the cookie dough before cooking so the cookies did not go flat and they were delicious. This recipe is a keeper my old man is not a big fan of chocolate chip cookies...and he even loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justmebug
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Amador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is a really good recipe! But what I found was that if you put in a 1/4 cup of applesauce instead of the extra egg yolk, the cookies come out really fluffy and absorb milk really well. The applesauce with the baking soda make a chemical reaction that makes it more airy and fluffy. I also didn't sift the dry ingredients. My batter didn't turn out gooey and I didn't need to cook them for more then 15 (18 for the first batch) minutes, like I read in the other comments. Im definitely going to save this recipe to make for my mom and dad again because these ones passed their taste test, and theres a lot of batter to go around! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Excellent flavorful cookie. The last time I made these, I accidentally added 1/2 c more sugar. Oops!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queenbana
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this cookie last night just on a whim. My niece and daughter had been trying to make cookies. Their cookies came out tasting like baking soda! Or straight salt! I made this cookie and it was a raving review!!!! We all absolutely love this cookie. Thank you thank you. I'm Sharing this recipe with all of my friends. Next time I make it I will put chocolate chocolate chips in it this time I was out of those so I used butterscotch chocolate chips and yummy yummy yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaytheCook
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
LOVED THIS! This has got to be the best thing ive made on the site so far!! And im so proud that everyone loved what i made. (for once lol) i baked it in a mini muffin pan and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
When I made these, they stayed chewy and gooey for at least a day after i made them. They are very good and as the title suggests, they are the best big, fat, chewy chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States