Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Amanda Ball
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out more like door stoppers than chewy. Tried baking them for less time to see if they'd be chewier but they all turned out too crunchy for my liking. Good cookies but definitely not chewy based on my experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My daughter made and ate these and here is her review: too sweet. Next time cut down on the sugar. We used muscovado sugar instead of brown sugar so this may have had something to do with it. They weren't dry. They really were chewy. Allow to sit on a cooling rack before transferring them to a storage container. Definitely will try again with a bit less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by RaeCafe
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
AWSOME cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Rave reviews from everyone in the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Absolutely amazing..! The best cookie recipe by far! (And I'm not much of a cookie or chocolate eater) I make this on every holiday, and on those weekends when we're stuck in the house from nasty weather :) thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I've tried several recipes and they always either turn out too thin or cakey. Not this recipe. So long as you don't overcook the cookies, these are the best. Cookies. Ever. I am not QUITE as huge of a chocolate fan as most, so I used half the chocolate chips it calls for and still got a cookie with plenty of chocolaty goodness. Next time, I may try this with half chocolate chips and half peanut butter and see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin M. Bullock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zaharachan
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly as it is. The only additional things I did was cool off my melted butter in the fridge and put my prepared cookie dough is the fridge for some time to get slightly firmer. The cookies actually came out great! Personally think that 2 cups of chocolate chips is a bit too much. I'd probably cut it down to 1 cup for next time that I make them. These cookies come out huge if you use the 1/4 cup scoops (I measured this out exactly). Mine were 4 inches in diameter each. I ended up with only 14 cookies so not quite that one and half dozens that this recipe suggests it makes. If you have little ones that will be eating these, I definitely suggest breaking it up in smaller portions. Overall, a great recipe to use as a base and make changes to for your personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaharachan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teddy Pommer
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I messed up and used an extra egg white instead of yolk and mixed the white sugar with the dry mix, and these still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddy Pommer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
The cookies were flat and didn't have good flavor. I wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.c. Bridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This simple recipe makes an absolutely perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States