Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
What a treat! My family and I loved these cookies. This is our new go to chocolate chip cookie recipe. I added 2 tablespoons of peanut butter to half the batch and both turned out great. Highly recommended! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I'm from the UK even though I wasn't sure about the measurements, they came out great. I used real butter and did not chill the dough in the fridge . They do not look "flat" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I mixed in mint chocolate chips and peanut butter and it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Danner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna Targaryen
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I found this recipe while searching the internet for THE perfect Chocolate Chip Cookies, and the reviews were so good that I decided to try them out just one hour later. I'm struggling to find the right words - these are simply amazing! The Outside is crunchy, the inside is chewy, and as if that weren't enough, they melt in your mouth! I'm not a big fan of cookies in general, so me saying this means that they are really, really good! The dough was ready in less than 5 minutes, it was super fast, and super easy, they're practically foolproof :) It's pretty hard to find good Chocolate Chips here in Germany, so I simply chopped up some white and some milk chocolate, and it turned out perfect :) Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Ok... Wow.. So tasty! I'm just eating the cooled off sides... But note to everyone.... Leave the right amount of space.! They are big and mine melted together kind of.. But it tastes sooooo good!!..... Oh and I took the out at 13 minutes as a reviewer advised. Tastes amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These were alright. I followed the recipe and took advice from some of the top comments. They're very easy to over bake so be careful about bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronna Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made these cookies in two sizes, and found that the large 1/4C size (suggested) makes chewy cookies, while a more standard size makes crispy cookies. Both taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
it taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARBVT.SM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
So yum! Mine turned out perfectly after refrigerating for 1 hour! I also placed the dough in slightly squished balls to make them thick and cooked for 15min and they were perfect!!! :D Definitely a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Amazingly good!! Followed the recipe exactly... And they turned out famously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States