Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this recipe a few times, the first time they were great, I reduced the sugar as the original recipe is too sweet for my liking. However, every now and then the cookies come out very toffee like and hard even when underbaked. I think the owner needs to make some adjustments to the proportions. But however, this is definitely in my top 5 chocolate chip cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is definitely one of the best cookie recipes I have tried thus far! One reviewer mentions to use margarine instead of butter-it's a choice, but as all good cookie-bakers know, butter is ALWAYS best. I was, however, expecting more of a flat chewy cookie as mentioned it would be in the recipe-after reviewing the video (which I loved!, I see I neglected to put in an extra yolk,but mine turned out just fine as is. Next time I may add a cup of chopped pecans, to add to the goodness as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Just made theses and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayla trousdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they were amazing out of the oven! But they do not store well. Eat 'em quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
They are as good as described!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is now my go to cookie recipe! For the longest time I struggled to find a cookie recipe that would stay chewy once it cooled down. This is one of the best cookies I've ever had (including ones from bakeries). The only changes that I make are to use salted butter because it's all I ever have on hand and I only use 1 cup of chocolate chips instead of two (don't worry, it's still plenty). I like that it makes big cookies. If you like small cookies this is not the recipe for you. They spread out and become very big no matter what you do. Personally, I like it that way but not everyone does, it's really just a matter of personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were perfect! Dense and not cakey which is how mine always end up! Followed the directions exactly, cooked closer to 18 min but that could have been due to my bigger scoops. Cookies don't flatten out or taste too airy. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These are amazing cookies. I follow the recipe to the letter with one exception. I let the batter sit for 24 hrs or if in a hurry put them in the freezer. For an hour or two. I also really cream the wet ingredients in my mixer for at least two minutes before adding the dry ingredients. I have found that this makes them fluffy and delicious. When I first started making this recipe my mixer had died on me so I resorted to mixing by hand thinking that was okay. They were a bit flat but still tasted amazing. Then when I finally replaced my mixer and started really beating the wet ingredients they became a bakers dream. I have served them to Marines and their family members for the past three years and they cant get enough of them. I even received a coin from a commander (military persons will know the significance) because they were so amazing. Oh and I use Ghirardelli chips that I keep in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe was great! I made the cookies exactly as described and they came out great the only going I did was drop them by 1/8 cup instead of 1/4 cup baked it for 16 mins cookies came out perfectly. I felt that 1/4 cup was too large. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is such a good recipe!!!!! I was out of brown sugar so i substituted it with just more plain white sugar, it still turned out fabulous!! take the cookies out of the oven before you think you should otherwise they will harden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States