Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by bmconl
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh dear goodness! Amazing cookies! I found that 13 minutes was the perfect baking time. No crunch at all just gooey goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
LOVED these cookies - but word of caution: I would revise the length of time to bake them as my first batch came out tasting heavenly but dry when I left them for 15+ minutes and waited till their edges got toasty. I would take out the cookies JUST BEFORE their edges got toasty and not after -- fortunately I did that with my second batch and they were perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
LOVE IT! Soo.... (nomm nommm nom nomm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
WOW!!! I've made tons of different cookie recipes in the past and this is my absolute favorite :) Don't change a thing from the recipe!! It's perfect. When I put the first batch in, it didn't look done after 15 minutes so I left it about 5 min longer (mistake); but for the second batch I followed the 15 minute instruction and then I did a taste test: the original recipe's 15 min makes a MAJOR DIFFERENCE!! Those were big, soft, chewy and absolutely delicious, melt in your mouth cookies! The other batch was still good of course but they were harder cookies. This is a big winner and now i've found my go-to choco chip recipe! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmila111

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Just made these for the Labor Day BBQ tomorrow - they are the best!! Have made these cookies at least 5 times for other occasions and they absolutely are no fail. Hate to say it, but my mom's recipe has been replaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vivien Sow
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is awesomely yum??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Just made these, they are truly delicious and every bit as chewy, soft and wonderful as their name! My family loved them. This is definitely my new Chocolate chip recipe. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Hands down, the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. I did not change the recipe one iota and these cookies were fantastic. I only had one cookie sheet so plopped the dough onto it spaced out as specified and put the rest of the dough in my fridge until the first round was done. The second set of cookies came out a bit gooey (which we don't mind) from being in the fridge but the first set was phenomenal too. No crispy edges or burnt bottoms. They spread out and flattened perfectly and needless to say, we ate them faster than we should have. That was three nights ago. Another batch is in the oven as I type this. I nibbled on a bit of the dough from this batch and it is so good lol. I used a regular sized ice cream scoop to set the dough on my tray and go 14 REALLY BIG cookies. Probably 5-6" in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is and loved it! I was worried they would be flat but they weren't at all. I've tried many many recipes and this is by far my favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States