Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
They tasted nice, and I baked for about 18 minutes. The thing I'm disappointed about is that they were not chewy; they were soft, though, between the texture of a cake and bear-paw cookies. I'm going to make them again; hopefully they turn out better this time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
They came out PERFECT. The only thing I altered was I used all Organic/natural ingredients. :) Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by selenamarie
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great cookies.. Came out golden and chewy very sweet n yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved the chewiness of these cookies. I'm always looking for cookies that aren't cake like and these fit the bill. I thought they were a bit sweet, although my 10 year old made them and she tends to overdo the brown sugar so that could be why. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elliebee
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Update: I froze some of the original batch dough and baked it today. They turned out much better and much more like how they're supposed to be (not cakey) like everyone elses photos. I think this was for a few reasons, firstly the dough was refrigerated, secondly rather than balls of dough they were cut into slices, thirdly i only cooked them for about 10-11 min. I think either the translation to Celsius was wrong or my oven runs hot so the prescribed time of 15-17 min was far too much and gave the cookies time to both rise and cook right through last time. This time i took them out of the oven when they still looked rather uncooked and had that buttery floppy look. Original review:Don't know what went wrong but they turned out cakey (i hate cakey cookies). Maybe i shouldn't have sifted the flour/might have also creamed the butter and sugar too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It was delicious. I added 1 cup of oatmeal to it to give it a bit of protein and fibre. The kids ate them all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
made a really good cookie. Crispy edges and soft in the center. Just the way I like them. Do not over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bmconl
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh dear goodness! Amazing cookies! I found that 13 minutes was the perfect baking time. No crunch at all just gooey goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
LOVED these cookies - but word of caution: I would revise the length of time to bake them as my first batch came out tasting heavenly but dry when I left them for 15+ minutes and waited till their edges got toasty. I would take out the cookies JUST BEFORE their edges got toasty and not after -- fortunately I did that with my second batch and they were perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
LOVE IT! Soo.... (nomm nommm nom nomm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States