Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These cookies were so, so good. I have never made cookies from scratch that were so easy to make and taste so yummy. I am thinking about making these around xmas for work or my son's school. This is a recipe you won't regret making...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Making my 2nd batch now. Love love love these. I usually use Toll House recipe & those are good of course but I have always wanted a chocolate chip cookie that is super moist & soft in the middle... Like bakery cookies. These are them! I followed the recipe exactly except I refrigerated the dough for a bit, then did not grease the cookie sheet. 15 minutes bake time for the giant 1/4th cup drop is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Great for chocolate chip AND butterscotch chips! With the butterscotch version I added chocolate syrup (about. Table spoon) to the sugar/butter mixture. I also had one cup white sugar and one cup brown sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92babydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I make this recipe with 1 cup of semi-sweet and 1 cup milk chocolate chips and my family and friends love it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly ..... they turned out extremely sweet and very hard on the outside . Seems perhaps that white sugar should not be added. Husband wouldn't even eat them .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is it! My search is over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made these for my extended family and was told they were the BEST chocolate chip cookies they'd ever had. Great recipe!!! I followed the instructions to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
If you add half a cup of flour to the amount suggested, and if you use a melon baller to scoop the dough, these turn out perfect, just like the cookies on the chocolate chip bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were the best choco-chip cookies I've EVER had. No joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Keep in mind that this is not a recipe you can do substitutions with if you want them to come out as intended - the extra brown sugar, melted butter and egg yolk are what make them different. The BEST chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. They come out HUGE so the recipe doesn't make very many, so I made quadruple batches. They are gone so fast and are constantly in demand now. Friends and family rave about how I am the best cookie maker in the world. I don't know what happened to the reviewers who said their cookies weren't chewy, because I didn't even know what a chewy cookie was until I found this recipe they're so amazing. Pro tip: Let them sit overnight and don't eat them until day 2. These are the best second/third day cookies ever if you can let them last that long - they don't in my house, so I have to hide them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States