Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Easy to make. I did take the advice of prior reviews by using only 1.5 cups of chocolate chips and refrigerated the mix for an hour before baking. The mix also keeps well in a closed container in the fridge, if you want to bake a few cookies at a time like me. Delicious cookies and this will be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krizzy Cadenas
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Followed one reviewer's suggestion to reduce the brown sugar (I did forget to reduce the white sugar). Gave some for my parents' employees as a treat. Also, I gave some for my neighbor. They told me these were absolutely better than the peanut butter cookies I gave them before. I added miniature marshmallows to a selected number of cookies. It turned out fine. My younger brother says he hates it (BUT ACTUALLY LOVES IT) only because I didn't make it with him. Definitely going to try this the next time (with my brother, hopefully)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krizzy Cadenas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I've made these cookies many times. I do have a secret ingredient which makes them 10 times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K M Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Love this!! I would make these once a week because they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made these with my grandson today - good cookie tons of chips - but I thought they were a little "cakey" also. I was looking for a big cookie - think I will stick with my toll house recipe and make them bigger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I am baking this now. Really good recipe. I doubled and added chocolate chips and M&M's. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Sample

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Best cookie recipe EVER! The only one I turn to. Only thing I added was walnuts for the hubster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe! I am from France & I always wanted to bake n eat good chocolate chip cookies and I found these! They are sooo good thank you!! God bless you! xx Becky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were amazing!. I only got 13 using the measurements listed, but these were 13 of the chewiest cookies I have ever made. I added a goop of peanut butter to mine while mixing the butter and sugar part, and I think it made it even gooier. I'm definitely doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atiya Townes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was truly just like the ones you get at the bakeries! I'm so impressed, especially since half way into it I realized I was out of eggs and was too far into the recipe not to finish make it, so I used the Energy egg replacer instead ad wow it still turned out amazing!!!! The BEST recipe for chocolate chip cookies yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Muradyan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 6,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States