Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love love these cookies!!! And I didn't change a thing (which is odd because I normally adjust recipes to my liking but not this time). My son wanted a big chocolate chip cookie and I wanted to find a thick cookie so it wouldn't fall apart... I followed this recipe to a T and it worked... Big, chewy cookies!! And he loved them!! I believe that it's not with the butter at all. I read the reviews and from my experience the butter doesn't matter it's the eggs... you have to beat them for almost for almost ten minutes or so, and they will turn lighter and fluffy... That is the key. I didn't refrigerate the dough before baking either. I used a nice cream scope to get nice round cookies and thick too!! And I only baked about 17 minutes until the edges got slightly golden, they looked undone but after sitting for a few minutes they were perfect!! Out of all the cookies and cakes I've made I love this one! I think I'm gonna use this dough recipe for my apple caramel cookies I think it will make them ten times better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Brazee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Batra
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
They were so easy to make, so beautiful and a little tooo big for sandwiches. Next time I am using the regular cookie dropper not the 1/4 cup. They were enormous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
ALL other cookie recipes are being thrown away,....this is THE one to make!! I added toffee too! yummmmmm!!! Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Followed exactly. Super easy to make and so yummy. I was surprised that they baked up as much as they did, as I was expecting them to be flat and chewy. However, so delicious. Will be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Tasted good, but NOT chewy :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Easy to make. I did take the advice of prior reviews by using only 1.5 cups of chocolate chips and refrigerated the mix for an hour before baking. The mix also keeps well in a closed container in the fridge, if you want to bake a few cookies at a time like me. Delicious cookies and this will be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krizzy Cadenas
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Followed one reviewer's suggestion to reduce the brown sugar (I did forget to reduce the white sugar). Gave some for my parents' employees as a treat. Also, I gave some for my neighbor. They told me these were absolutely better than the peanut butter cookies I gave them before. I added miniature marshmallows to a selected number of cookies. It turned out fine. My younger brother says he hates it (BUT ACTUALLY LOVES IT) only because I didn't make it with him. Definitely going to try this the next time (with my brother, hopefully)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krizzy Cadenas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I've made these cookies many times. I do have a secret ingredient which makes them 10 times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K M Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Love this!! I would make these once a week because they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made these with my grandson today - good cookie tons of chips - but I thought they were a little "cakey" also. I was looking for a big cookie - think I will stick with my toll house recipe and make them bigger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States