Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Since I found this recipe, it's the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I will ever use! -Kristine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I stumbled upon this gem a while back, probably on Pintrest, and I haven't made chocolate chip cookies any other way since. The only thing I've done to this recipe is add...add some chopped up rolos or any other chocolate bars I have in the house. Rolos and snickers seem to be a really big hit in my house, and at work! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I make these often and I follow the recipe exactly. Sometimes I refrigerate the mixture before and sometimes not. The cookies come out a bit flatter if not refrigerated first (an hour or so), but even so they are still great. I'm not an expert baker and these are easy to make and always come out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I like this recipe, but found the mixture too dry. I added a second egg white and 1/4 cup more butter.That fixed the issue with dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It makes very pretty, huge cookies, but they are WAY too sweet and rather bland. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These turned out so well! It's by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made and had. Also cookies can never be too big! Bigger the better, the more the merrier. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I found that using baking powder instead of baking soda made them much chewier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies ever! I prefer milk chocolate chips in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley Patricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Charnley Anderson
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely the best cookies I've ever had. Bring butter and eggs to room temp. So amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
AMAZING!! My new go-to cookie dough recipe. What a fabulous cookie. I disagree with some, DO NOT replace the butter with margarine and make it exactly as shown. I used my Cuisinart mixer to incorporate all the ingredients and I halved the batch in 2 before I added the chips...the reason? I used Lemon Chips in half the batch and wow wow wow what a delicious cookie & the other half...chocolate chip of course :) Awesome, my whole family thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States