Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Hands down, the best chocolate cookie recipe ever. I make it all the time, and sometimes, for a special treat, mix up the type of chips I use with white chocolate and semisweet as well as dark. Today, I am making them with macadamia, semisweet, and shite chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
THE BEST CHEWY CHOCOLATE CHIP RECIPE!! Only thing I will change is cut the choc chips back to a cup, and make smaller cookies. 1/4 batter balls create massive treats, far too large for the kids, some adults even
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
OMG!!!! These cookies are the absolute best chocolate chip cookie I ever tasted!!! Every time I made chocolate chip cookies I would always use the same recipe. I never wanted to try a different recipe because I thought I would never find anything better. Boy was I ever wrong. I decided to try this recipe and well let's just say, this is now my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe. My husband and daughter both tried them and said it tastes just like Pillsbury dough...only better! That's all I needed to hear. I didn't make any changes except for doubling up on the recipe. I had a feeling these were going to be a hit and boy was I ever right. They're really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
OK, I have made this recipe 3 times, and 2 of those there was a near riot over the last one. This is an amazing recipe...HOWEVER...do not use margarine. Use real butter. The second time I made them I had to use margarine because I'm not the one who did the shopping and I didn't catch it until it was too late and I had no choice. The margarine cookies were gooey and very soft and then baked up very hard. The butter cookies are perfect. I always use parchment paper so I didn't grease my cookie sheet. Greasing will make your cookies brown on the bottom faster so that may be essential to the chewy factor, but they turned out perfect on parchment. I also made a batch with pecans, a mix of semi-sweet and dark chocolate chunks and some finely cut caramels. They didn't last long. OH...I also make them as a small cookie instead of the huge ones and they turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This by far has to be one of the best cookies I've ever made. My family is split on preference on how they like their cookies. Some like it soft the others like it crunchy. This cookie is perfectly crunchy on the outside while soft in the inside. I let the batter get hard in the fridge before baking. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damaris Nieves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
The only problem I have is that it is almost indistinguishable from Subway's. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hashem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Good. Will make again. I creamed the sugars, used a bit of shortening (bc I was running out of butter and had to make cookies anyway) and white whole wheat (KAF flour). Dropped with a small cookie scoop and baked at 325. Mine did not turn out chewy at all but could be my technique or the flour. Very good. Good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I will definitely make this again. My brothers loved it. Bit I was able to make 35 since my cookies were smaller and were for a math class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I love these cookies every time they have came out delicious and yummy! I am very happy the whole time with them, but we did add pecans and our own chocolate chips filled, anyway these should be 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonia Giddens
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
We added white chocolate chips! The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Giddens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States