Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
These are the best cookies EVER!!!! If you are looking for a spectacular cookie recipe well its your lucky day!!! If you don't like this recipe your insane these are AWESOME cookies!!! My family loved them so much they were gone in 2 days flat!!!! You can NEVER GO WRONG with this recipe!!!! Your taste buds will thank you!!!! compliments to the chef you are AWESOOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
OMG good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
You do not need to refridgerate the dough, i have done it both ways and they both turn out fine. Unless your just extremely ocd on how they look on smoothness there is really no reason to. Also people complaing on cakey cookies may be the type of pan you are using as it greatly effects how the cookie bakes in the oven. use a shiney single mental pan, no dark stick or pans that have air rising tendencies. As for the taste, you know those chocolate chip cookies that are so good you can even eat the dough and it taste delicious? it's this one, I tried a few others on this site and this is the one that you make that taste like actual chocolate chip cookies you buy in the refrigerator section to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My husband loves these! Asks for them weekly! I make the recipe as is, cook for 12 mins and let them sit on the sheet for a while after I take them out of the oven. Keeps them real soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
THE BEST! I have made these a dozen times or more - only recipe I will use - and each time, total SUCCESS! I make them for myself, for my loved ones, for gifts, for care packages, for clients... everybody loves them and asks for more. Every time! A TIP: As others have said, it is important to refrigerate them for 30 minutes to an hour to make them fuller and thicker. You can't go wrong with these. Give them a try. You'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koçak Burak
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
So good, even its my first try. But I found a little bit sweet than average maybe It's about the sugars in my country or the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koçak Burak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
The best cookie recipe!!! Easy & delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamacitaTee
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Followed exact recipe, including baking 15 minutes on parchment covered pans and using real butter. I added in walnuts. They turned out great. I hesitated with negative reviews, but now that I've baked them don't be concerned with reviewers who had problems, as long as you follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
These are amazing. perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Lovetro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States