Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These Cookies are great. I like these better thank the toll house recipe. I have made these over 5 times and my family loves them. extra tip: place in the fridge for 30-60 mins. before baking. If you are doing larger cookies you you need to bake them 17-18 min, smaller cookies 16-17mins. I also Like to add Pecans!!!!!!! you really can make whatever cookie you want with this. It is a very good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I just made this, and I've made a lot of mistakes in following directions. But as some reviewers have already mentioned, this is a very forgiving recipe. My cookies turned out dark brown coz I added the chips into early and half of them melted while I was stirring, but my--they still taste sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Chen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made a lot of chocolate chip cookies and these are the best by far. Very forgiving recipie. Chewy, moist, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Even making these gluten free with Bob's Red Mill flour they were delicious. Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I ran out of vanilla extract, so I used a little bit of almond extract for more flavor. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I struggle not to eat the entire batch. I usually substitute coconut oil for the butter and add coconut shreds, and they're to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy, BIG and tasty. Not dry at all and I used butter not margarine and the cookies still came out thick. Some reviews posted say their dry but they need to adjust their temperature (remember everyone's oven is different). Also, don't pat down the cookie dough on the cookie sheet! I've done this recipe many times and each time they turn out DELICIOUS! Thank you Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
It sucks, temperature burned them, too hot, not chewy, gross,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
They tasted nice, and I baked for about 18 minutes. The thing I'm disappointed about is that they were not chewy; they were soft, though, between the texture of a cake and bear-paw cookies. I'm going to make them again; hopefully they turn out better this time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
They came out PERFECT. The only thing I altered was I used all Organic/natural ingredients. :) Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by selenamarie
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great cookies.. Came out golden and chewy very sweet n yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States