Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The best cookies I've ever made!! WONDERFUL recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baso
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Ok, these really are the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever baked. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I only had the mini chocolate chips. But that totally didn't matter. These baked up huge, chewy, mine did take a full 17 minutes. The recipe also made 27 cookies, more than the dozen and a half the recipe says it will produce. Also chilled the dough for about thirty minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Best cookies ever. I have been making them for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Despite the fact that I had to use gelatin and water in place of eggs (I ran out) these cookies turned out WONDERFULLY!! As a possible addition, try adding butterscotch chips in place of one cup of chocolate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is THE BEST recipe!!!!! And I have made a lot of different recipes. Perfect chewy/crunchy ratio. Slight undercook for super chew, slight over for super crunch. Flavor is tops- none of that weird salty/metallic off-flavor of some recipes, just substantial yum! For those reviewers who wanted a thicker cookie, just sub a couple tb of the butter for shortening or margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I Love this recipe. I have even altered it to make peanut butter cookies. I only use half of a cup of butter and add a cup of peanut butter. I always use parchment paper and I take them out just before they are completely set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I've been using this recipe for a few years now. Everyone begs me for them! I've had many a bake-out with these and won! Don't change anything about the recipe. The trick to making them the right texture is to make sure your butter is soft but still cold and really beat the eggs in for a few minutes until the batter looks fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Qualls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I did not read correctly and did not melt butter, instead I just mixed dry and wet ingredients separately then combined. Also shaped into balls, slightly flattened to cook. Turned out average , 45 or so cookies. May repeat following instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I was prompted to review after reading others saying these were hard and not chewy. This is the only recipe I use for chocolate chip cookies and make them a lot (more than I should). And every now & then a batch comes out crunchy and not chewy. I am not sure what I do wrong or differently on these occasions but it happens. I don't fault the recipe for it. The majority of the time they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennygurl
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I am so bummed out! I followed the recipe exactly…or so I thought. :/ My first batch came out with flattened cookies, so I refrigerated the rest of the dough for about 3 hours prior to baking, and also baked at a lower temp/longer time as some suggested. Same result...but worse. I cannot figure out what I did wrong. I’d like to try these again sometime, as I see so many positive feedback posts here, but I’m a little hesitant, because every chocolate chip cookie recipe I’ve ever tried has resulted in flat cookies. Boo. They tasted ok, but not worth 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States