Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe! I am from France & I always wanted to bake n eat good chocolate chip cookies and I found these! They are sooo good thank you!! God bless you! xx Becky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were amazing!. I only got 13 using the measurements listed, but these were 13 of the chewiest cookies I have ever made. I added a goop of peanut butter to mine while mixing the butter and sugar part, and I think it made it even gooier. I'm definitely doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atiya Townes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was truly just like the ones you get at the bakeries! I'm so impressed, especially since half way into it I realized I was out of eggs and was too far into the recipe not to finish make it, so I used the Energy egg replacer instead ad wow it still turned out amazing!!!! The BEST recipe for chocolate chip cookies yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Muradyan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
There way too many chocolate chips. I got at least 2-3 per bite. I'll half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Ok I have made dozens of chocolate chip cookie recipes in my time and I am always willing to put a new twist on a classic recipe. I just have to say Bravo!!! This is the very best recipe ever! Came out perfect! I followed recipe exactly as shown even after reading everyone's comments and these are definitely bakery quality! Thank you so much for perfecting everyone's favorite cookie. I will only use this recipe from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Amazing! Super tastey, super chewy. The best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. These cookies warm on top of vanilla ice cream is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amoonie_lively
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made it exactly the same way step by step & they turned out perfect! My husband hasn't been liking my previous baked cookies until I used this recipe , Perfectly, Heavenly Chewy! Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
These are the best Chocolate Chip Cookies I have ever made. WoW! This recipe is a definite "keeper." I found that I had to cook them around 5 minutes longer than the recipe called for. (Probably my fault for opening the oven.) They were chewy and so yummy. Be sure to use unsalted butter. Next time I'm doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, California, USA
Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Only chocolate chip cookie recipe I will ever use. Perfect! Great with other add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Turned out great. So rich and chewy I could only eat one. Some of mind got kind of big. Wonder if they could be made a little smaller! I would highly recommend you give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States