Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by MissSenalan
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I only cooked them for 13 minutes. Any longer, they would have been overdone. 13 minutes makes for a perfectly chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Just made these cookies. With 6,659 reviews and almost a perfect score, I knew I had to try. I made no adjustments from the original recipe and baked mine for exactly 16 mins. Only deviation I made was to add hot pink food coloring prior to adding the sifted flour. I was not disappointed. I have pretty pink cookies with lots of choc chips. My granddaughter is gonna LOVE these! Perfection! These are large cookies and this recipe will be my go to recipe for choc chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
FINALLY this is THE recipe I was looking for, the cookies are delicious, crunchies but soft inside, thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carine Bernard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe, Its important to use the unsalted butter though. These cookies are chewy, big, and have the perfect amount of flavor to even it all out into the perfect chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
FINALLY! I've found the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe. I sub'd organic coconut oil for the butter and made the cookies smaller (rounded 1 1/2 tablespoons)... and they. are. perfect! Soft, chewy, moist. I can't wait to share these so I can see everyone's "mmmmm" face!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I'm cooking these now. I tried it how this recipe is n they were very yummy but very very flat. So I added more flour to what was remaining and so far they look great they are rising up instead of just melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I read many of the reviews and many comments say you don't have to refrigerate these and I was in a hurry and didn't. Take it from me, if you don't they are FLAT! Otherwise, delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The cookies in this recipe turn out good but they were a bit too sweet for myself & I can attest to saying I am a chocolate chip expert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
a little sweet and didn't work too well when using the instructions to double it. But overall a very good tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This Is a great recipie! The cookies turned out really good and soft like they were meant to! Best recipie yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manon Lacoste

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States