Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made them just now and they were just as described, delicious. If anything they were just a hint too sweet. I sprinkled them with some pink salt for the next batches and all is well. Thank you! I will add them to my lineup. Tonight, I am using them to get a date ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It was great, little sweet for me so I will adjust next time. Tried a batch without putting in the fridge first and one putting in the fridge and they both turned out the same for me. Good flavor, really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Tha best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My teenage daughter bakes all kinds of goodies and sells them at school to raise money for her to go on mission's trips. She has become quite well known for this particular recipe. Everyone loves them! She has used all kinds of different chips other than just chocolate, and they are always yummy! They really are just like the big bakery-bought ones that we all love. The key is to refrigerate the dough before baking, and keep it in the frig between pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe quite closely, only change was that I put 3/4 cups of white and 3/4 cup brown sugar. They were tasty but not the best by any stretch, at least for my taste. I'd agree a good they taste a lot like bakery's cookies but not like homemade cookies. They haven't got the right homemade flavor. A little too crispy on the outside but agreeably chewy. Mine didn't bake up thick and I had refrigerated the dough for several hours. I'm not a baking novice but would gladly hear from anyone with suggestions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These cookies are by far the best chocolate chip cookie on the planet. Seriously I have never eaten a better chocolate chip cookie. I have made them for a lot of friends and family and get asked to make more all the time. I like to use mini chocolate chips and make sure your baking soda isn't old otherwise they won't rise properly. You can make them smaller, but the big ones are the best. I bake them until a toothpick just comes out clean, they are not golden brown at all. Definitely don't go longer than 17 minutes. Let them cool and sit overnight in an air tight container and then they will be perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
So I divided the batter into 2. The first batch was thin. The second batch however, was not (fat and chewy as the recipe intends to make it). I am not sure what was going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These cookies are fantastic! 10/9 would recommend. I was in a bit of a tight place today, so as usually I started scrolling through the internet for comfort. When I found this recipe, I just knew I had to try it, so straight away I started a whirlwind in the kitchen. Just as the first batch was about to come out, my husband walked in. Seeing the kitchen in a mess he immediately went on a tirade about how irresponsible it was to start baking in a time like this. But then, the timer rang and as I hurried to take them out, the sweet odor wafted past his nose and I kid you not he SWOONED. Not knowing what to do I dropped to my knees next to him and shoved a cookie down his throat. The effect was instant - he sat straight up and kissed me like he's never kissed me before. These cookie saved my marriage and quite possibly my life. Definitely nominating for a Nobel Peace Prize this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Amazing and addictive! Best chocolate chip cookies ever, and my husband agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States