Best Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
i agree this is the worst !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe. I grew up with a mother who cooked "Southern", using mayonnaise for a salad dressing, so it didn't taste foreign to the beets. I used 1/2 vegetarian mayo and 1/2 Greek yogurt. I think my 4 yr old DGD will love this pretty pink salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
beets are good with mayo just less like two tablespoons add eggs and potatos and green pees.Very good salad to go with spanish rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This has become my favorite way to eat beets. I altered the recipe a bit. I added carrots which I steam whole with the beets and then dice. I also add lemon juice and cilantro to taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
In defense of this recipe, mayonnaise with beets is an excellent combination for those of us who love it! This is delicious in our home and the only way my little ones would ever touch a beet. I never eat beats without mayo unless they are pickled. What makes this extra good is that these beets are fresh....yummy! I leave off the seasoning since for me the mayo was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Layton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Mayo and beets make a terrible combination. And eggs, with beets? Terrible. We didn't care for this at all, and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Sorry.. Didn't like this. I agree with the previous writer, the Mayo and Beets... not a good thing. Beets need a strong dressing .. sweet and sour, sweet only ? Not sure. Roasted Beets are the best that one can do.... pull them, wash them, and roast in the oven, peel off the skins, offer salt peeper and butter............ and oh wow yummy... Go back to the simple stuff...................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
the mayo. didn't really go with the beets all that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States