Best Beer Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made this last Christmas Eve as I wanted to start a new tradition in our house and our friends are already talking about this year's feast, with the main dish as the soup :) It was excellent. Came out perfectly for me by following directions exactly. Can't wait to make it again this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHolmgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Maybe I used the wrong kind of beer (I don't drink beer), but the flavor was so strong! I couldn't even finish a bowl, but I'm giving it 3 stars because maybe I just don't like the taste of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We didn't really like this. It was really runny, and I expected a lot thicker. Also, the flavor was off, though that could be partially because of the beer we used. I will be trying out a new recipe next time, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
After reading the reviews I made a slight modification since I also like my cheese soup creamy. I added two cans of Campbell's cheddar cheese coup and simmered for about an hour. I then added the shredded cheddar in the last 10 minutes of cooking. I thought it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The flavor of this soup was great, but I expected it to be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellant soup!! Deleted the carrots and added kielbasa but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Was just was I was looking for on a rainy chilly New England night!!! Yums!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
i must have done something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent!! My boyfriend said this was the best homemade soup he has ever tasted! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this over the week end and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was excellent! I used a light beer and used the full amount and it wasn't overpowering at all. I followed exactly except that I left the carrot out because I didn't have any. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States