Best Beer Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
excellent!!! my entire family loved it!!! Definitely will make again as is! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I absolutely love this soup. I left out the carrots and green onions as im not a big fan of those and it actually makes it a little less carbs. Easy to make and great for lunches. Gets better and better every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was a delicious, quick meal! I had left over bacon already cooked, so that made it even easier. I didn't think it tasted too much like beer, but just right. Even my 2 and 4 year olds and even pickier husband liked it! I used 3 cups chicken broth and 1 can beer. next time, I will use both cans of beer. My husband took half of the soup and ran it thru the food processor and added some sour cream because he wanted it smooth and more creamy. Either way tasted pretty good. A quick tasty dinner. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicious! Perfect! (I'm wondering why anyone would say there is too strong a beer flavor when this is beer cheese soup.) I do add a cubed potato for my husband who likes more veggies to chomp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Lukow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was excellent! I used a light beer and used the full amount and it wasn't overpowering at all. I followed exactly except that I left the carrot out because I didn't have any. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this over the week end and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent!! My boyfriend said this was the best homemade soup he has ever tasted! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellant soup!! Deleted the carrots and added kielbasa but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Was just was I was looking for on a rainy chilly New England night!!! Yums!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made this last Christmas Eve as I wanted to start a new tradition in our house and our friends are already talking about this year's feast, with the main dish as the soup :) It was excellent. Came out perfectly for me by following directions exactly. Can't wait to make it again this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHolmgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
After reading the reviews I made a slight modification since I also like my cheese soup creamy. I added two cans of Campbell's cheddar cheese coup and simmered for about an hour. I then added the shredded cheddar in the last 10 minutes of cooking. I thought it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States