Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I was looking for a recipe somewhere between gourmet and dump and stir and this is it. Great recipe, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummy ! I followed the recipe exactly. Really good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
A little too liquify, add less of the consumme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The meat is never tender! I use a good cut of meat but the recipe doesn't allow the meat to cook long enough to become tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Too much lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I finally found a recipe for Stroganoff that we both love! I think it's the lemon that gives it that extra little "zing" that I've been searching for. Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I thought this recipe was great! The wine and the sour cream made for a delicious combination. I use and inexpensive Cabernet Sauvignon and my sauce was not purple as other people have mentioned. I am thinking they may have used a Merlot which definitely has that more intense color. I ended up using venison instead of beef and the flavor was fantastic. This is an outstanding recipe and it doesn't use any yucky condensed mushrrom soup! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Like many other people, I used this recipe as a guide and changed it to fit what I had on hand. I used canned venison, dehydrated morel mushrooms, and marsala wine. The liquid used to rehydrate the morels in was reduced and added to the broth from the canned venison. I skipped the minced garlic so it wouldn't overpower the delicate morel flavor. I had to add about 4-5 tbsp of flour mixed with venison broth to thicken the sauce. The resulting dish was wonderful! Can't wait to try it with fresh morels this spring. I particulary liked the lemon juice addition: it seemed to lighten the flavors without standing out. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Mmmm! This was the recipe I was looking for! Added the red wine and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is an easy recipe to make and my family loved it. Deffinately a keeper. Only thing was I didn't have any burgundy on hand so I used what I had, white cooking wine. I know it was at the opposite ends of taste but this still was great. The next trip to the store will include burgundy cooking wine to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States