Best Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good - I did add some Cayenne Pepper per Winston's comment. I made 4 on a bed of Spanish Rice and have well over half left; going to try and see how it works as a freezer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These were delish! I didn't really change anything, other than poured leftover enchilada sauce over the top after serving(kiddos were eating them too so I had to watch the spice). I think this was the first time my husband didn't request hot sauce to put on them to!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
really good flavour - I made it this evening and it was lovely. Really easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe to the "T" and it came out perfectly. Very good! Not only are they good as is, but this is a great base beef enchilada recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excelent could add rotel and more cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Oh gosh, these were fabulous. I used a whole packet of taco seasoning (misread the recipe), green chilie enchilada sauce (I've been craving it), and omitted the chili powder. Melting the sour cream and cheddar with the beef on the stove makes a creamy, lovely filling. And laying the black beans and olives on top (instead of incorporating them into the filling), is genius. The beans retain a nice little "snap" that hits your tounge at just the right time. I topped my enchiladas with jack cheese. I can't say enough good things about this dish - it's beyond delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this to take to friends house for a Mexican evening and it was a hit. I did not change a thing. It's very easy and so very good!! Will make again soon as I only got one enchilada!! That was NOT good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I have been cooking for 38 yrs. & I get bored with cooking so I like to hunt for new recipes to try...I tripled this recipe & turned it into a casserole because I had run out of time. I followed it to the letter except, instead of rolling, I layered. I thought I was being smart by tripling the recipe...1/2 for tonight and the other 1/2 for another night. Wrong!!! My family loved this so much that they ate the whole thing!! I definitely will be making this again!! Thanks so much for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing was that I ended up with way too much leftover meat, even after putting it over the top of the enchiladas. But that's ok, it made two extra lunches for me :) I also didn't have any black beans, so I used refried beans instead, and that worked just as well, so this is an adaptable recipe, too, which is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe!!! I did not change a thing:-) !!! My family loved it!!!! It's a keeper!!! Thank you again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States