Best Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
this is sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Excelent could add rotel and more cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
really good flavour - I made it this evening and it was lovely. Really easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Oh gosh, these were fabulous. I used a whole packet of taco seasoning (misread the recipe), green chilie enchilada sauce (I've been craving it), and omitted the chili powder. Melting the sour cream and cheddar with the beef on the stove makes a creamy, lovely filling. And laying the black beans and olives on top (instead of incorporating them into the filling), is genius. The beans retain a nice little "snap" that hits your tounge at just the right time. I topped my enchiladas with jack cheese. I can't say enough good things about this dish - it's beyond delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this to take to friends house for a Mexican evening and it was a hit. I did not change a thing. It's very easy and so very good!! Will make again soon as I only got one enchilada!! That was NOT good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
OMG! My favorite recipe on this site so far! I have had two servings and I usually don't even feel like eating after cooking! I made minor changes....I spooned some enchilada sauce into the baking pan prior to adding tortillas.....I also added diced tomatoes to the meat sauce. After the tortillas were in the pan I spooned some enchilada sauce over the tortillas and than added the cheese. It was delicious!! I had some left over meat sauce, so I added the remaining black beans and chopped olives and I will use the leftovers for nachos tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I began with homemade enchilada (10 min sauce from this site). I used 1.5 lbs ground beef and 1 can corn in place on black beans because I did not have any black beans. I skipped the olives because I don't like them. I used Trader Joe's taco seasoning which is spicier than others so I skipped the chili powder. Very tasty. Teenage son and his friend devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These were really good and tasty. I will be making them again. I suggest opening a can of diced tomatoes and placing the shells in the juice before rolling and baking to prevent a dry shell. I also put some of the left over tomatoes on top of the shells before putting the cheese on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Very bland. Next time I will add cumin and cayenne to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caryn
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Excellent beef enchilada recipe! I used ground venison instead. Fantastic. Also poured some enchilada sauce into the baking pan before adding the enchiladas and then a bit more on top of everything. A meal for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States