Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
We've been making this for two years now. It is so good and extremely quick and easy to make. I follow the recipe exactly, toast some hoagie buns with provolone cheese on them, and pile with the meat that has been pulled apart with a fork. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is awesome!! Everyone in my house loved this beef dip. The key is low sodium soy sauce. I used regular and the dipping sauce was a salt lick. However, it did not stop me from eating..This is a really good slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I work long hours and don't have time to cook during the week. This is so easy and great with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yesterday, I could not decide whether to cook beef stew or roast beef, both I've never cooked before. But after reading this recipe and the reviews, it was a no-brainer that I was cooking this one! I cooked it for over 4 hours and OMG!!!! It was sooooooo GOOD! I used onion rolls and provolone cheese. I can't wait to make this again! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was UNREAL good. The Au Jus was amazing. Cut Soy sauce in half because I ran out and it was salty enough. AMAZING. My kids, husband and I all loved it. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiem78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
texture was a little odd, else good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
One of my favorite sandwich recipes I have found. I do substitue 1/2 c. less sodium soy sauce with 1/2 c. regular and I use half beef broth and half water. We add some provolone cheese, stick it on the buns and broil. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was great. I ate it 3 days in a row and that is unheard of for me. I did use some low sodium soy sauce because I did not have a full cup of the regular. I added horseradish sauce to the sandwich because I love that stuff. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This had a very nice flavor to it. My 21 month old even ate it and she is kind of picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States