Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow! This was the biggest hit ever! My husband and dad both said this is the best meal I've ever made and they are both tough critics. I followed another reviews advice.... I cooked this in a crock pot during the night and put it in the fridge the next morning. After work, I removed the fat and reheated. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Made this with regular beef broth and halved the soy sauce with water and it was wayyyyy too salty. I love salt but the broth and the soy sauce was a bit much. I haven't made the recipe per the directions but I know that using broth and soy sauce is not advisable.. we like the pepperocini beef better and its easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
So good, simple and easy. I didn't have any rosemary or bay leaves so I added 1 packet of beef Oxo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was delish! I used a bread and butter roast (beef shoulder) and left out the rosemary and bay leaves. I could hardly get the roast out of the slow cooker without it falling apart it was so tender. I served on french rolls that I buttered on one half, added a slice of provolone to the other half and stuck under the broiler for a few minutes. I made beef and noodles out of the leftovers. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I love roast beef sandwiches with au jus and this is by far one of the best recipes I've found to make it simple at home. Will definitely add this to the menu often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought this was awesome. I always use broth instead of water for flavor, but otherwise I left it on for 10 hours and was amazing! Everyone in our five person household loved it! Will be doing this one more often for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was awesome! I took the suggestion of another review and used beef broth in place of some water. Mistake! It was too beefy and i apologize for changing it. Next time i will do it as written cause it would have been way better. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Love it! Now that the weather is getting cooler, I'm ready to break out the slow cooker and enjoy this meal again. Amazing, better than restaurant, and a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was great! Cut the soy sauce in half and it was still almost too salty but it was still delicious. Made gravy out of the juice the next day and had hot beef sandwiches. The third day made beef & noodles out of it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
so very yummy I also used beef broth instead of water and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States