Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I do not like to cook because my husband is so hard to please. This so easy and one of his favorite meals!! He asks for this weekly.:-! Easy and not hard to make at all. The only thing I change is a 2-3lb boneless chuck roast, 1/2 C soy sauce and 3 C beef broth. It is delicious, definatley a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The ABSOLUTE BEST pot roast I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
sigh...I was SO excited to find this recipe...however, the soy sauce is overpowering. I am trying to salvage the roast, and trying a different recipe for au jus. Maybe I expect too much for a good au jus recipe...everyone else rating this seems to love it. bummer for us & the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I, and my family, LOVED this! It is a little salty, so maybe next time I will use less soy sauce, or use low sodium soy sauce. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My kids who usually hate roast beef couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
awesome au jou dipping juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was not bad but cooking this roast for 10 hours is to long.. I did this and the meat was to dry and stringy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Short Hills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarnious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
All I can say is WOW!!! This is soooo good. I used a 4lb. sirloin tip roast,(it was on sale) and followed the recipe as written, just added a tsp. of beef soup base mix to the au jus at the end and it was perfect! I served it on toasted ciabatta bread with homemade garlic butter and it was nothing but the best! You will definately need a 7 quart crock pot for this recipe and you may just want to use a 5 or 6lb roast also because this just turns out so good you will not have any leftovers! Thank you Lori for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This. Was. The. Best. Beef. Dip. Sandwich. I. Have. Ever. Had. Period. We mixed up a bit of horseradish/mayo and served on toasted buns with provoline cheese. The. Best. Seriously. My only change was to use low sodium soy sauce and I only started off with about 4 cups of water (adding extra periodically until it reached a to die for taste). Note to self: save this recipe as soon as AR fixes the save to box clitch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States