Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used LADYBUG76 alteration to the base recipe and it was awesome. Everyone loved the flavors and the tenderness of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I have tried this recipe 3 times. The first two, I put my slow cooker to high for fear of lack of time.....roast turned out "okay" maybe a 2 star rating. BUT! This time, using a very cheap cut of beef, I put it in at 8 am, took it out at 5:30 pm, and it was melt in your mouth, cut with a fork good. Recipe is perfect as stated with full salt soy sauce not light. This will now be a weekly workday meal, even without the buns, but just for roast! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Mmmmmmm delish. I did go down to 3/4 cup soya sauce as per other reviews other than that just the same and it was so yummy. Fill your bun then top with mozza and broil till melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Great Recipe, I will certainly use it again, next time with less Soy sauce for a less "soy" au jus sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was wonderful! My husband says that I could make it twice a week as far as he is concerned. I made a half portion as my roast was only 2.5 lb. Used beef broth rather than water. Was a bit salty for my taste, but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
WOW! This is AMAZING! I have made it 3 times and I LOVE it as well as the rest of my family! I made some homemade rolls to put the beef in and sauted onions and put some mozzarella cheese on it! YUMMY!!!! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was really good! A tad on the salty side, but salt and peppered the roast before putting it in the crock pot, so may have been my fault. I followed the directions as written except used 4 cups organic beef broth and 2 cups of water. Everything else as written (no searing the meat or anything). In the crockpot on low 9 hours, then shredded and back in the sauce for about 45 minutes. Turned out great! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this tonight and it was really good! I used 2 cans beef broth and 3 cups water. My roast was only about 3 lbs. I took the roast out after about 8 hours of cooking and shredded it. Made sandwiches on toasted rolls with melted swiss cheese and sauteed mushrooms and onions. I served the sauce on the side for dipping. Will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass0222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just loved it! I followed the recipe exactly. And it was not too salty. I did not have any rosemary, so that was ommitted. But it still was wonderful. I served it on sourdough rolls the first night. But on the next several days I grilled it on regular sandwich bread with monterey jack cheese with the meat in between the cheese. Dipped it in the juice...yum so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Need to try w/o rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States