Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good. Very strong rosemary flavor--I didn't think my husband would like it, but he did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Really good. Had sandwiches all week long with this. I had a 2.75 lb roast, so I cut the garlic to 2 t, used 2 t of spices but did half rosemary and half thyme, 1/3 cup of soy, I was worried about too much of the soy taste, so added 1/3 worchestershire, 1 cuo of beef broth, and 3 cups of water. Cooked on low for 10 hours and it was falling apart and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe got a 2 thumbs up from my hubby which is saying a lot! I put it all together in the crock pot before work and came home to a wonderful aroma! We ate a few minutes later! Mouth watering delicious! The au jus was the best I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
We found the au jus to be a little bit greasy. So we drained the top of the juice left in the crockpot. It was much better after that. About 2 hours before serving I took the roast out, sliced it, and put it back into the crockpot. This made the beef more tender and flavorful throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Hubby loved this! I took some other reviewers sugestion and replaced the water with beef broth, other than that it was just like the recipe. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellant! I took the advice and used a can of beef broth and cut down on the water and it came out beautifully. And I agree, it tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
VERY GOOD AND EASY..... I just leave out the rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this for Christmas lunch and it was a huge hit. Per some other reviews, I did make it a day ahead and skimmed the fat and I also used reduced sodium soy sauce. My family loved it and I was thrilled to have the cooking done in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used LADYBUG76 alteration to the base recipe and it was awesome. Everyone loved the flavors and the tenderness of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I have tried this recipe 3 times. The first two, I put my slow cooker to high for fear of lack of time.....roast turned out "okay" maybe a 2 star rating. BUT! This time, using a very cheap cut of beef, I put it in at 8 am, took it out at 5:30 pm, and it was melt in your mouth, cut with a fork good. Recipe is perfect as stated with full salt soy sauce not light. This will now be a weekly workday meal, even without the buns, but just for roast! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States