Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wow, this was fabulous, and sooo easy! I did modify the recipe based on others reviews. My roast was approximately 3.5 lbs. I used 3/4 cup soy sauce, 4 cups beef broth, 3 bay leaves, 1 TBSP minced garlic and 1 tsp of rosemary. The au jus was perfect!! We will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Very good! I used 3/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup worcestershire sauce, and used beef broth for half the water. My only *tiny* complaint is that the rosemary was a tad strong, so I would probably use less next time. Cooked mine for 10 hours and it was completing falling apart and beyond tender. Great recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This really is a simple and great recipe!!! good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
It was okay. I used all beef broth instead of water to increase the flavour, but it was still just okay. Next time I'll use some of the suggestions to bump up the taste, but I'm not in a hurry to make it again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
The name says it all! So easy and very yummy! I have used this at least 5 times and I switch it up a little every time. I don't use as much soy sauce though.These are absolutely amazing with onion rolls broiled for 1 min. and Swiss cheese! I made this for my husbands Platoon when they came home from Iraq and it was gone so fast..Now whenever they plan to come over they ask if this is for dinner..lol so it is a hit Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The fact that this was sooo easy and that it tasted great makes it a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is an AWESOME recipe! My husband doesn't like roast beef at all, but he couldn't stop raving about this! A definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASCAR24FAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good. Very strong rosemary flavor--I didn't think my husband would like it, but he did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Really good. Had sandwiches all week long with this. I had a 2.75 lb roast, so I cut the garlic to 2 t, used 2 t of spices but did half rosemary and half thyme, 1/3 cup of soy, I was worried about too much of the soy taste, so added 1/3 worchestershire, 1 cuo of beef broth, and 3 cups of water. Cooked on low for 10 hours and it was falling apart and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States