Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I put this in the crock pot on Friday morning and left it for about 8 hours. We ate it for dinner and I thought it was just okay, the au jus definitely was lacking in some flavor, but as others have suggested I put it in the refrigerator for the night and the next day it was amazing! French dips are my absolute favorite sandwich and I believe this may be the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The name says it. I used to only make regular pot roasts with veggies, but those were the old days. This makes the absolute best beef dip ever. My house of boys can not get enough. Left overs make for equally awesome beef burritos, quesadillas, and tacos. Awesome easy recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniMac05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I tried this today. My family was very pleased. I melted cheese under the broiler and then added the beef and fried onions. I added a bit of Worteshire sauce and some Frank's red hot sause...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this today for dinner. I read the recipe wrong and added 3 Tablespoons of garlic, but I am not sorry. I also heeded other reviewers and subbed beef broth for half the water and halved the rosemary. Used my gravy separator to remove the fat from the juice. I served the beef on baguette and broiled it for a minute to melt some shredded mozzarella. Served the juice on the side for dipping. Better than the ones I crave from a local restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
So I followed other reviewers comments and cooked it last night and it is sitting in my fridge right now waiting for dinner. I took a bite before putting it in Tupperware and it was absolutely amazing. I only had a 2 lb. roast and I cooked it for 4 hours. It's still a little pink but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
my husband always eats what i make but rarely comments,but he and my 8 yr old granddaughter kept saying these were the best french dips ever and i agree.the best part is using a chuck roast you don't have to break out the meat slicer. just cube it, shred it,whatever.make sure to use a crusty french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Huge hit at my house! Great flavor. Changed it up because of previous reviews and instead of just water, used Campbell's French Onion Soup and Beef Consomme. Mixed all the juices and the garlic (besides the water) together in a container the night before so that everything could "settle". And since I'm not huge on rosemary (although my husband is), I used half the amount of rosemary, and used oregano too. Also added onion at the last few hours. Put a little mayo on the french bread, and then some shredded cheddar cheese on top of the meat. Went into the broiler for just a minute and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I followed some of the suggestions from others (i.e. removing visible fat and returning to juice to refrigerate overnight) and I also used 3C water/3C beef broth. We ate ours on french bread toasted with olive oil, italian seasoning, and slices of fresh mozzarella. I sauteed a sweet onion and mushrooms to add as topping. Absolutely amazing! We had for dinner two nights and I am looking forward to having it again this week! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My wife, who doesn't even like wet roast beef, loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I love beef dips however my fiance does not. He did enjoy these! I have made this recipe twice and the second time I used creamy horseraddish while putting the sandwich together and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States