Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great taste. Took other people's recommendations. BF loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My crockpot is far too big for the 2.5 pound roast I had on hand so I did it in the oven. I screwed up and forgot to turn the oven on, so had to do it at a bit higher temp with a much shorter cooking time of just 3.5 hours. the meat itself had beautiful flavour and was very tender. My meat was a bit dry, which I am going to assume was due to my changing the cooking method. The four stars is because I found hte broth just way too salty. I wound up having to change my plan last minute and make a packet Aus Jus and added 1/2 cup of the meat sauce to the 2 cups Jus, which was great. I will make it again, but in the crockpot and be prepared with a lighter Aus Jus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Used some home-made milk bread to dip the sandwiches into the juice. Double yum. Will be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've never made beef au jus before. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Wow! This is awesome! Followed the directions exactly and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a really good roast beef recipe, we like it some that we use it for pot roast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I've made this recipe dozens of times in my slow cooker and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
i've never wanted to sound like one of those know-it-all reviewers "it was only ok until my amazing intellect saved the day" but do yourself a favor if you like pesto and put a layer of that under the cheese before you bake your french bread. oh baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I put this in the crock pot on Friday morning and left it for about 8 hours. We ate it for dinner and I thought it was just okay, the au jus definitely was lacking in some flavor, but as others have suggested I put it in the refrigerator for the night and the next day it was amazing! French dips are my absolute favorite sandwich and I believe this may be the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The name says it. I used to only make regular pot roasts with veggies, but those were the old days. This makes the absolute best beef dip ever. My house of boys can not get enough. Left overs make for equally awesome beef burritos, quesadillas, and tacos. Awesome easy recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniMac05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States