Best Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Tonight I tried this recipe. I did not like it at all. The meal was very bland, I followed the recipe and added broccolli exactly as what was called for I overcooked the meat, which is my fault. Overall, I was very displeased with it and would not cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is a great simple recipe. To make it restaurant quality add 1 tbsp crushed garlic while frying the onions as well as 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp crshed red peppers. Less actually because i used a whole broccolli and 1 lb beef as well as 3/4 cup of water and thickener. But man was it tasty :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
One of my absolute favorites! I use seasoned wok oil instead of olive oil, and tenderized flat iron steak. Add minced garlic or tastefully simple garlic garlic mix. Beef and broccoli is my all time favorite Chinese dish, so I make this all the time. Family loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Our family loves this recipe!!! I have to double the recipe as our family of 5 can easily eat quite a bit of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I loved this it was not exactly like Chinese restaurant but so good I don't need to order it again my kids love it and didn't even say anything about onions we ate with rice easy to make too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was very tasty. As someone had mentioned, I cut the meat against the grain although it still wasn't as tender as I would have liked. I also added garlic and a red pepper. The end result was yummy! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My advice is use fresh broccoli on this, frozen broccoli won't give you the same taste I made this recipe twice, once with fresh broccoli once with frozen. Fresh worked 100% better. Great dish. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Really tasty and easy/cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.dubois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Even though I added water chestnuts, freshly chopped ginger and garlic, it tasted like "Beef & Broccoli" in cream of broccoli soup. Next time, I'll try a different recipe that will be more like the restaurant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe is ok...the flavor was a bit bland so I added some soy sauce to my plate. It seemed to get better the more I ate it. Seems like you could add lots of other stuff to your taste to enhance the dish. Perhaps it is a good starting point. Would also suggest a different soup would likely work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States