Best Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I used only 1/2 of the sugar the recipe called for, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I have been looking for a good bean salad recipe awhile. This one is delightful! I omitted the onion as no one here likes it and added jalapeño peppers finally diced for my husband's need for heat. Thank for for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly  Snider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have made this salad many times and it is just fantastic. I will make it on the weekend and munch on it all week. Some times I leave the green pepper out since my wife "doesn't like green pepper" (unless she doesn't know she is eating it). One little note, this recipe exactly fills a 64 oz (1.6 L) deep dish plastic storage container as though it was custom made for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Maxwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made this last night, also used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar, didn't add any onion as daughter hates onions, but did add chopped hearts of palm plus all other veggies and beans. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used balsamic vinegar and it was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Webster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
OMG!!This was so awesome!! Used less sugar like some of the other reviewers. This will definitely be a new staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
great recipe. I add a tablespoon or so of fresh Rosemary and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This bean salad is delish! I usually use apple cider vinegar and less sugar (less than 1/2 a ) and often add a bell pepper. I typically avoid black beans as they seem to fall apart more easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I eliminated the sugar from the dressing and used fresh green beans and cranberry beans. Tossed the hot, cooked beans with the oil and vinegar dressing and let cool to room temperature. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
WAY too sweet!! Not necessary to add this much sugar at all. The ingredients should speak for themselves without added sugar ... especially to this extent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States