Best Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This really is the best ever! Be sure to rinse the legumes. I don't usually use Spenda but used a 1/2 cup in this instead of sugar (New Year Resolutions and all that!). Darn, I made this to clean out some cans from the pantry and I may just have to go buy some more!! Thanks! UPDATE: I have been making this constantly since this review and keep in containers in the frig for a quick healthy lunch! It's so easy to make and lasts the whole week! Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Super easy and super delicious. I agree with the other reviewers, the salad gets better the longer it marinates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was a terrific bean salad! I got alot of compliments on this...I let the salad sit overnight to marinate...we had left-overs and let me tell you, this salad gets better the longer it sits and marinates, 2-4 days later and it was even better tasting! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Love it! I've been making this recipe for years and literally crave it! Goes so great with grilled chicken. My version uses seasoned salt instead of regular salt and also 1/4 tsp garlic powder. Also, make sure you use cut green beans and not french style. I mix my dressing in a large bowl and THEN add the veggies to wash one less bowl!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
No need to look further for a three (or more) bean salad recipe. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Made this for a family party for the first time and I had a ton of compliments. My BIL even took leftovers home. So good! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummy, couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great dish! I made it exactly like the recipe, but next time I think that I'll add edaname to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Love it! This salad is a delicious and satisfying side for lunch, dinner or potluck. I made mine without the black beans because I forgot to buy some, and it was just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States