Best Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Love it! I've been making this recipe for years and literally crave it! Goes so great with grilled chicken. My version uses seasoned salt instead of regular salt and also 1/4 tsp garlic powder. Also, make sure you use cut green beans and not french style. I mix my dressing in a large bowl and THEN add the veggies to wash one less bowl!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
No need to look further for a three (or more) bean salad recipe. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was a terrific bean salad! I got alot of compliments on this...I let the salad sit overnight to marinate...we had left-overs and let me tell you, this salad gets better the longer it sits and marinates, 2-4 days later and it was even better tasting! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Super easy and super delicious. I agree with the other reviewers, the salad gets better the longer it marinates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Made this for a family party for the first time and I had a ton of compliments. My BIL even took leftovers home. So good! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummy, couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Wow this has A LOT of beans in it. This was petty good yesterday for lunch, but I don't think I would ever make it again, just not my thing. I used balsamic vinegar and followed recie exactly, this was good just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great dish! I made it exactly like the recipe, but next time I think that I'll add edaname to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Love it! This salad is a delicious and satisfying side for lunch, dinner or potluck. I made mine without the black beans because I forgot to buy some, and it was just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States