Best Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Started making this over the hot summer. It was sooo good. I took it to a camp out and 2 bbq's and all three times I was asked for the recipe. It's one of the keepers I will enjoy for a lifetime. Quick, easy, delicious...no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Yum! Definitely tastes better after chilling for awhile in the fridge-to let the dressing soak in. I used frozen green beans, 1/2 cup of sugar, and left out the wax beans. Husband and children also liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It's so simple and delicious. Makes me crave more and more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I liked it, but it didn't go over well at all at Christmas. Barely got touched, i'm sure its a small part to do with all the delicious turkey, potatoes and gravy, but even the ones who tried it weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I love bean salad and this one will replace the store bought premade bean salad I usually get. Very good...and easy. My only negative is I found it too sweet for my personal taste. Im gonna drop the sugar down to 1/2 cup next time and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great bean salad. I have never liked bean salad but had to bring a dish to a picnic and had several cans of beans so I decided to give it a try. My husband even liked it and he does not like bean salad either. I used organic soybeans, organic black beans, org. kidney beans, org. chick peas, I used frozen org. green beans that I lightly steamed. Also used honey instead of sugar. I am making this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this following the recipe and rinsing all of the beans as other have suggested. It turned out great! I only had time to marinate for 3 hours before serving and still had guests commenting on how good it was and asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enlightenedfood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Made this with just the 1/2 cup of sugar as other reviewers mentioned and found it plenty sweet. Fantastic recipe!! By day two the flavours are awesome. Will definitely be making this again - great to bring for work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
really liked this one, used canola oil instead of "salad" oil, not sure if that makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A hit at our 4th of July potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States