Best Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made this for a church dinner. Very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Started making this over the hot summer. It was sooo good. I took it to a camp out and 2 bbq's and all three times I was asked for the recipe. It's one of the keepers I will enjoy for a lifetime. Quick, easy, delicious...no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Yum! Definitely tastes better after chilling for awhile in the fridge-to let the dressing soak in. I used frozen green beans, 1/2 cup of sugar, and left out the wax beans. Husband and children also liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It's so simple and delicious. Makes me crave more and more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I liked it, but it didn't go over well at all at Christmas. Barely got touched, i'm sure its a small part to do with all the delicious turkey, potatoes and gravy, but even the ones who tried it weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I love bean salad and this one will replace the store bought premade bean salad I usually get. Very good...and easy. My only negative is I found it too sweet for my personal taste. Im gonna drop the sugar down to 1/2 cup next time and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great bean salad. I have never liked bean salad but had to bring a dish to a picnic and had several cans of beans so I decided to give it a try. My husband even liked it and he does not like bean salad either. I used organic soybeans, organic black beans, org. kidney beans, org. chick peas, I used frozen org. green beans that I lightly steamed. Also used honey instead of sugar. I am making this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this following the recipe and rinsing all of the beans as other have suggested. It turned out great! I only had time to marinate for 3 hours before serving and still had guests commenting on how good it was and asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enlightenedfood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Made this with just the 1/2 cup of sugar as other reviewers mentioned and found it plenty sweet. Fantastic recipe!! By day two the flavours are awesome. Will definitely be making this again - great to bring for work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
really liked this one, used canola oil instead of "salad" oil, not sure if that makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States