Best Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Love this. It's a staple in my recipe box and it's rare to not have some of this waiting in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
The dressing is yummy! I substituted apple cider vinegar for white vinegar and added a teaspoon of minced garlic and a teaspoon of grainy Dijon mustarde. I also added a half cup of black beans to the recipe . mmmmmmmmmm .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was pretty good but waaaay too oily for us. I would cut the oil by at least 50% next time. Used splenda, which was fine, and didn't have kidney beans so used great northern already had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Only had brown sugar on hand and went with 1/2 a cup, turned out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I need to make more than the recipe called for, so I doubled the green and wax beans and added canelli beans as well. I used less oil and 3/4 vinegar, we found it a little sweet at first. This is delicious, and I will make it all summer long. No more deli salad for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I don't put in the whole amount of sugar like many other reviewers suggested, it is not needed. This is a fantastic salad anytime of the year and pretty in color to compliment most anything you serve it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love this! I used some different beans and only used 6 Tbs of sugar, but you could really add anything you want to this simple marinade dressing. I took it to a potluck and got asked for the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I had some blanched green beans left over and some corn on the cob from 4th of July...so...I made this. I read reviews and cut the sugar back to 1/3 cup, but still it was far too sugary for my taste, but I ate it anyway. I should have used a few Tablespoons? or maybe only 1 or 2? But the basic idea is fine. Used red wine vinegar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The only change I did was use honey instead of sugar and only used 1/3 cup. It was fantastic! I am making this for a luncheon this week; can hardly wait for the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I absolutely love this! Goes great with everything or great just as a snack! If my mom made this when I was a kid, I would have had no problem eating my vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States