Best Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used only a tablespoon of sugar and didn't add the green and wax beans until I was ready to serve it up. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is great. I used red wine vinegar and it gave it the extra zing the salad needed. A keeper for sure. This saves well and serves many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious. We used apple cider vinegar and replaced the sugar with brown rice syrup. Super yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
this was delicious. I used splenda instead of sugar and everyone loved it. This ones a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! Taste just like my favorite bean salad at my neighborhood deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Best bean salad ever! I use stevia instead of sugar and sometimes 1 can of drained julienne beets just to change it up a bit. I keep a container of this on hand at all times and use it in salads and in tortilla wraps with leftover chicken or salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Haddad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I adore AllRecipes and other online recipe sites. But when I have doubts about proportions, I go back to my tried and true, trusted cookbooks to see what they say. I will be darned if the latest version of Joy of Cooking (1997) doesn't call for the exact same proportions for the dressing of a bean salad, and with a lot less beans. But sometimes you have to just get real with yourself and your personal tastes and say, "Whoa, that is waaaay too much sugar." I cut back by half, and I'm glad I did. Otherwise,I thought it was a great, versatile and adaptable recipe. Thank you, chemjo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Almost as good as Mom's! I left out the garbanzo and black beans-taste preference, and this was great. I also heated the oil, vinegar, sugar while stirring and after it cooled poured it over beans and veggie mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Way too sweet. I always make a recipe as given the first time, and we all thought it was too sweet. Next time I will only add about 1 tablespoon of sugar to cut the vinegar a little. Other than that, we liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I liked this. The wax beans do get mushy in it though and I wouldn't use them the next time. Definitely on the sweet side and I only added 1/2 cup of sugar. Next time will cut that amount down some more. Nice alternative for a potluck dish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States