Best BBQ Shrimp Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was the 1st time for me making shrimp on the BBQ, and this was an AMAZING recipe!! A bit spicy for me, but my hubby thought it was perfect haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Gillespie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was a little too spicy for me. I think the next time I make it I will cut back on the hot sauce. It was very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
9/8/2013 Perfect shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apirateking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bird Island, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were excellent shrimp. My wife, who doesn't really like shrimp ate all of hers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halfbakedbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Really good - we like these in some tortillas or lettuce wraps with some rice. I didn't have chili sauce, but I did have a hot-sauce flavoured ketchup - so I used that with about a tbsp of Siracha hot-sauce to kit it up a bit. The sugars caramelize nicely on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yum! My kids and I loved this recipe. I changed it a bit. I used regular chili sauce, marinated about 1 hour then cook in a pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Wow! This definitely is some of the "Best BBQ Shrimp Ever"! I did cut way back on the oil though...only using a little over 1/4 cup. I used olive oil vs. canola and 1/4 tsp. of tabasco. I also added a little chili garlic sauce and a splash of white wine vinegar. I let this marinate about 4 hours and these were fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe Huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We thought this was really good. Not excellent- partly because the shrimp didn't really have time to soak up the marinade. I think this is a very good base for people (like me) who like to experiment with sublte changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Made this exactly as the recipe says. I thought it was FAB! Thanks I'll use this again. Only thing, maybe a little less oil, but thats really a stretch. Flavor was awesome and my kids ate ALL OF IT! (they are 6 and 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States