Best Basic Sweet Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe didn't work for me. It wouldn't rise well, it was dense. Maybe it would be better sea level, but here in colorado, it was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It has become my basic Bread Recipe that is used for evrything even made some nice dumplings out of a little extra....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doctors Inlet, Florida, USA
Living In: Duisburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very easy to make used this recipe for Braided Easter Sweet Bread I added Almond extract & vanilla extract & it came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheleone973

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was a very good bread recipe and I made it in my bread oven. I just melted the butter and warmed the milk before adding it to the machine. I didn't think it was sweet enough for true sweetbread but it is very versatile ans delicious so I gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this and it came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Kind of sticky it took almost another cup of flour while I was kneading it. Made cinnamon rolls with it and for my first try they are AWESOME!!!! Love this and will keep making it over and over! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was not to my liking, the dough never rose, not my first time making sweet bread. I was very upset.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I love this recipe, idk why people say that it does not work, because i have made this recipe 4 times now and it works every time. I stick my dough in the garage bc its super hot out there. I have made "Panda bread" and also cinnamon braid bread with this recipe. its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was my first stab at baking with yeast. It turned out quite well. They tasted lovely, and I paired them with chicken in wine sauce. They did turn out more like a biscuit rather than a roll, but they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I tried making this twice, both times my bread never rose. I wonder if the yeast was over stimulated with the temp of sugar, milk and butter, perhaps too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States