Best Basic Sweet Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It has become my basic Bread Recipe that is used for evrything even made some nice dumplings out of a little extra....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doctors Inlet, Florida, USA
Living In: Duisburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very easy to make used this recipe for Braided Easter Sweet Bread I added Almond extract & vanilla extract & it came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheleone973

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was a very good bread recipe and I made it in my bread oven. I just melted the butter and warmed the milk before adding it to the machine. I didn't think it was sweet enough for true sweetbread but it is very versatile ans delicious so I gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this and it came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Kind of sticky it took almost another cup of flour while I was kneading it. Made cinnamon rolls with it and for my first try they are AWESOME!!!! Love this and will keep making it over and over! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was not to my liking, the dough never rose, not my first time making sweet bread. I was very upset.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I love this recipe, idk why people say that it does not work, because i have made this recipe 4 times now and it works every time. I stick my dough in the garage bc its super hot out there. I have made "Panda bread" and also cinnamon braid bread with this recipe. its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was my first stab at baking with yeast. It turned out quite well. They tasted lovely, and I paired them with chicken in wine sauce. They did turn out more like a biscuit rather than a roll, but they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I tried making this twice, both times my bread never rose. I wonder if the yeast was over stimulated with the temp of sugar, milk and butter, perhaps too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I thank you for this recipe, it tasted very good for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States