Best Basic Sweet Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
What a great, easy recipe! Made it with 4 preschoolers; it's forgiving, and delicious! I had the kids roll it into small loaves, baked it, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Simple and easy bread recipe. I followed the recipe to a T. Used this recipe to make pigs in blankets and the bread turn out wonderful! Reason why I only rate it 4 stars is bc the title sweet bread just wasn't sweet enough. Next time instead of 1/3 cup sugar I will make it 1/2 cup sugar. Thanks for recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The recipe came out great. The end result was well, but the bread was not very tasty and has a weird odor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My dough isn't rise we'll either. Maybe because the recepie ingred states 2 tablespoons of oil. I put both in the dough. Was one for the dough and the 2nd for coating possibly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
One of the most consistently tasty recipes I have encountered, and I use it pretty regularly in my household now. Basic, but versatile! I can add more sugar/honey if I need a sweeter batch or leave it as is for breakfast rolls. I also braid it like challah for dinners with my church group. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very first time making yeast bread with 4.5 Q KitchenAid mixer. Success! (And I just learned how to use yeast 2 weeks ago). Thank you for the recipe. Very easy to follow and common ingredients. Before baking I brushed with whisked whole egg. Texture and presentation is lovely. My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Tried this twice, both times it wouldn't rise...thinking maybe I used a salted butter?? Will check it in the morning! If so, off to the store in the morning for some unsalted butter and we'll try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This recipe has always been a huge hit with my family. Easy to make and there's never any leftover after dinner. I'm gonna use this recipe to make cinnamon rolls as well, its just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Banfill
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
LOVED this Recipe! Just made it this morning. Ok, I admit I was expecting a sweet roll, you know Sweet! This wasn't what I was expecting, but it was still Good. My husband came in the door for lunch and asked if I had made bread. He ended up eating TWO of the rolls for lunch. They would make a excellent dinner roll due to the fact that they aren't heavy like a regular store bought roll, and they do have a little sweet to them. The only two additions I made was a little more flour in the bowl while it was mixing as it seemed a bit wet to me, and while it was mixing I added a little bit of cinnamon. I didn't measure it, I just tapped it out while the dough hook was mixing. My husband wants me to make these again for the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Great recipe, made cinnamon rolls and they turned out perfect! Will definitely use this recipe again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States