Best Barbequed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
My husband and I thought that the flavor of these burgers was OK, but disliked the texture. They were like meatloaf on a bun. The burgers may have been good served with a side of potatoes or rice (as a meatloaf), but not as a traditional cookout burger. I feel guilty throwing out the leftovers, but I know they won't be eaten. We will stick to 'non-filler' burgers for our grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
These were very good and easy to make. First time my husband enjoyed grilling hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This is a wonderful juices flavorful burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMI_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tekamah, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Very good recipe - I like to add 1/4 c. Worcestershire Sauce and sometimes I use bread crumbs instead of oatmeal - very good juicy burgers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
My husband has made these several times now...and everytime it has turned out to be really good. My husband is a simple kind a guy and does not like having to use to many ingredients to make a dish, therefore this was an awesome recipe for him to make. This is a family hit. Even the dogs liked it! :)) Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I thought these were great. I used finely chopped onion rather than dried. They were moist and I didn't have any trouble with them falling apart. The onion soup mix gives a little kick and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These fell apart while cooking like some of the other reviewers found. They were OK but not exceptional. I wouldn't make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENE3660

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
PRETTY GOOD RECIPE. ALOT OF TIMES MY BURGERS FALL APART WHEN I COOK THEM BUT THESE DIDN'T. I WOULD HAVE GIVEN THIS FIVE STARS BUT MY HUSBAND SAID HE LIKES MY RECIPE A LITTLE BIT BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Being a novice cook, I go 'by the book'. 'By the book' these burgers are fantastic! I highly recommend this recipe and I can't wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States