Best Barbequed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
really good- Did them in a grill pan on the stove. Also, works great as a hamburger steak, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
It tasted really good. My only complaint is that I, too, had problems with the meat falling apart on the grill. I was thinking that if I used this as a meatloaf recipe, I might learn to love meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I make these with ground turkey, and my husband and I love them - they're so flavorful and moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
We enjoyed very much. We thought they had a lot of taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
These are really good and so easy to make with stuff I usually have in the house. Much better than store-bought frozen patties like we usually eat. I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I was so pleasantly surprised by this recipe! This was delicious and the burgers held together very well. The flavors and spices were well balanced. I used 93% lean ground beef. My husband and son both liked these as well. Thanks so much, I highly recommend this recipe and I don't care for many burger "recipes" like this. Thanks again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
We made these when we grilled out on Memorial Day. Thought they were pretty good! They didn't have the "oomph" of flavor that I thought they would, but my husband and I both liked them just the same. Even our picky 3-yr-old asked for more! Next time I will try it with the seasoned bread crumbs and see if that makes a difference. We had no problems with them breaking apart on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Delicious and moist! I substituted the oats for bread crumbs. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Best burgers I have ever made! I substituted the oats with Italian bread crumbs and cut the ketchup in 1/2 and added Worcestershire sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I am now the talk of my entire town after hosting a large party where these burgers took center stage. Everyone I know wants the recipe but I wont thell them where I got it lol. The best burgers I have ever had the pleasure of eating in my entire life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States