Best Barbequed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is trully the best barbequed burger I have ever tried. My family and friends love it. The only thing I did differently was substitute the cooking oats for Italian bread crums. It was jucy and it did not break appart while grilling it. I really recomend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
My husband and I didn't care for these at all. The oats were not something you'd want in a burger, and the French onion mix just made them salty. Not somethng I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I did these for the 4th of July and they were fantastic. These were too easy and I won't go back to premade patties ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was part of a meal my mother made when I was a kid, and we were poor, probably on the same days we had mustard and sugar on a slice of bread for lunch. I like it, and will make it 1 or 2 times in the winter with mashed taterts. But I sure wouldn't call them Bar B Qued Burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
my family didn't care for the meatloaf consistency in these burgers. Flavoring was fine otherwise. Just too much like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
These weren't bad, but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownville Junction, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I have to agree with those who stated, "This is meatloaf on a bun".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Max, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Owendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I had no complaints from anyone at my table after trying these. They were great. Although they have alot of traditional meatloaf ingredients, they do not taste like meatloaf at all after grilling. To simplify, it may have feathers, webbed feet and a bill, but if it dosen't quack, it's not a duck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
For Homer: Merriam-Webster's definition of "barbeque" - to roast or broil on a rack or revolving spit over or before a source of heat (as hot coals). BBQ sauce does not make something "barbequed." And yes...this is meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchellada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I needed a quick and easy ground beef recipe tonight so I mixed up these burgers but decided at the last minute to bake the mixture in the oven as a meat loaf. I added about 6 drops of liquid smoke to the meat mixture and it was fabulous! It took 40 minutes to bake at 400 degrees. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States