Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is the first baked French fry recipe I've tried, and there have been many, in which the French fries turn out as crispy, tasty and yummy as their deep fried cousins. Will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! I cut the recipe in half since it was just my husband and I, but, prepared the rest of the recipe as is. Mine cooked perfectly browned and crisp in the full 40 minutes. I wanted to take a picture, but, they disappeared too quickly! I will definitely be making again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Perfect fries. I didn't toss in a bag, just a bowl, but every fry got coated. They came out crispy and delicious. Dipped in a Sriracha garlic sauce found on this site. (Avocado Fries with Sriracha Garlic Dipping Sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Wow! Fabulous! I only had small red potatoes on hand, so I cut down on the time. Used half olive and half veg. oil. Seasonings the same as stated. We love chili cheese fries, so I dumped on the toppings. My Honey just loved them, as did I. Thanks so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband raved about these "Best Baked French Fries" (5 stars). They were crispy the way he likes, bordering on crunchy. I made two deviations from the recipe: (i) I skipped the foil and baking spray (oiled fries do not stick to my stainless steel pan); and (ii) I added the salt after baking since I had learned from westcoastmom that this was one of the secrets to crispy fries. This particular recipe is similar to the Weight Watcher's recipe for french fries which also makes use of sugar to make the fries crispy. The next time I make these for these for my husband I will play with the seasoning a bit. I prefer the Weight Watcher's recipe for myself, the major difference being that the fries are softer and evenly browned (flipped in the oven) because they are cut on the round (not in sticks). Thank you Life Tastes Good for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is the best French fries I have ever had! They taste so good but make me glad because they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are so good. My husband actually said he preferred them to "real fries", which is pretty good praise coming from him. I will definitely be making these again. Bonus for how customizable they are as far as seasoning goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These fries are the best! After trying them, I'll never buy frozen fries again. There is no comparison in quality. They're also very easy to make. I use a food processor with a french fry blade to cut the potatoes, which saves a lot of time. As others have stated, I also find that mine take closer to 10 minutes once they've already been flipped. These are definitely worth the extra couple of steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I used Russet potatoes instead of Yukon Gold, because that's what I had on hand. I cut the potatoes into slightly larger fries than recommended. They turned out very well, but next time I will cut the potatoes into slightly smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
While the seasoning is good, the use of olive oil and cooking at 425 degrees is really off. They came out super burnt after only 15 minutes because olive oil couldn't handle the heat of 425 degrees. FAIL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States