Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These came out perfect as followed. I just used 3/4 tsp pepper to tone it down a bit. Glad I did. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe is great! My picky husband AND two kids (both under 5) loved these fries! Plus it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is one of the better of the no fry french fries. Easy to follow and they turn out pretty darn good to boot. Leave yourself enough time before your meal to ensure your potatoes are dry enough. Beyond that, its silly how easy this recipe is. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how well this recipe turned out. Easy to make and they really do taste like fried fries. We can't wait to make the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
They were really good. I followed the recipe except for the garlic powder, I had none. Instead I cut up several cloves of garlic and let it sit for an hour, removed the garlic and proceeded with the recipe. The sugar is a must if you want crispy fries. Nice method, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These are amazing - made them last night, and I agree with other reviewers that you don't taste the sugar at all, and that they were the closest to actual french fries I've ever tried. And, of course, much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
the taste was ok, nothing special, they were not crispy at all. I don't know what I did wrong. They were crispy until I took them out of the oven and put them on a plate they became soft....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Fantastic! I have made these several times now. I love how simple they are. Drying the potatoes really helps to make them more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! So much tastier than store-bought fries. My family is wondering, is there a way to make these in advance then freeze them? We rarely have time to make these right before we eat. What would be the best option to pre-prepare these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erised Holly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States