Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are the best baked fries I have ever had. I made them as per the recipe the first time and they were really good. The next time (and every time since) I switched out the salt and pepper for 2 teaspoons of seasoning salt and they went from really good to awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
goodie goodie. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
So delicious! Crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Our family LOVED this French fry recipe! So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good! Will watch cooking time more closely as they were too crispy. tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These were delicious and baked good and crispy. Nice to have a baked french fry with a crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is the best french fry recipe I've ever made. And we've used our Fry Baby many times. With this recipe, the seasoning is perfect, and they turn out crispy on the outside. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Perfect! This is now our standard "fry" recipe. We often make these with salt as the only seasoning because our son prefers that. But these are very good when made following the recipe exactly. The fries are crunchy outside, soft inside, and delicious all through! I use a towel to dry the potatoes after draining. We also use whatever variety of potato we have on hand, including red and blue! Depending on the oven and age/variety of potatoes, cooking time can vary. We usually end up cooking longer to get the type of crunch we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Best baked fries eva! Do not skip sugar step!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We made some modifications to make the recipe a tiny bit healthier and allergy-friendly. Since cooking spray contains soy (a food allergy in our household,) we eliminated this and coated the tin foil with a light layer of olive oil instead. We also replaced the white sugar with coconut sugar. Since some of our family does not like strong flavors, we cut the garlic powder and pepper in half. Finally, we lowered the oven temperature slightly (to 415) because we wanted thin slices and were afraid they would burn. These were amazing! They take some time to make, so they'll only make into our rotation on occasion, but WOW...even our pickiest eater loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OURJULIET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States