Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These were absolutely awesome. Will be making these often instead of fried. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland, Missouri, USA
Living In: Steelville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! We used Russet potatoes instead, but they turned out great. The cooking times and temperatures were spot on for me. Thank you for giving me a way to make these myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Followed this recipe to a "t" and thought it was too greasy. Will continue to look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were good and easy. My kiddo preferred them this way over my typical frying method. That's fine with me, this is a much easier clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Simply Awesome!! But don't use Yukon golds - use Russets - you'll get much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan M. Moffitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes, but. . . MY FAMILY LOVED THESE POTATOES!!! They ARE crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. I have now made them 4 times following the recipe except that I used russets instead of yukons. Perfect every time. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. It is made at least 3 times a month. My whole family loves it too. I use sunset potatos and add parmesan cheese. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Really great baked fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I used Russets and tossed them in the sugar in a mixing bowl, then into a colander for a rest as directed. Dried them with some paper towels then back into the bowl to toss with the salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I baked them on a wire rack over a cookie sheet so did not need to turn them. I make oven fries a lot and I think I prefer the simpler seasonings in this recipe. I also think the sugar definitely makes them more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is the very first review I have written for Allrecipes, that is how much we loved the french fries. I took time out of my busy day to say these are the perfect fries. Crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States